Home > autumn, found object, industrial, landscape > two piles of rock

two piles of rock

December 3, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I was walking along minding my own business when I spotted these two piles of rock. For some reason, I found them completely compelling and so I did what I often do when I find something compelling–I took a photograph.

When I looked at the photo later I still found the two piles or rock intriguing. But they’re just two piles of rock, one dark, one light. Two piles of rock in front of a chain link fence topped with razor wire, behind which is some sort of concrete wall. Really, when you think about it, there’s nothing here that’s even remotely attractive. But I still love this photo.

I figure it’s best not to spend too much time thinking about why.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment